The Bromsgrove and District Football League will this season run 5 cup competitions for its club in Season 19/20

  • WA Harris Cup - This is the FA Cup of the League and ALL teams enter the competition. The winner of the WA Harris Cup also receives £500 c/o of our sponsors WA Harris Coaches.
  •  Premier Cup - This is for Premier Division teams only - The format for the new season is yet to be confirmed.
  • Division 1 Cup - For Division 1 teams only - A straight knockout.
  • Centenary Cup - For Division 2 teams only -Group stages will be played up to the semi-finals then a knockout
  • Rose Bowl - For Division 3 teams only - Group stages will be played up to the semi-finals then a knockout

This season, the Presidents Cup WILL NOT RUN. A decision on the Bridgwater Cup and BRS Shield will not be taken until Xmas 2019 when we see how the season pans out in respect of fixtures.

In addition to this, our clubs enter a variety of outside cup competitions ranging from the WFA County Cups, to the Kidderminster Hospital Cup, to the Worcester Nursing Cup. We have had some very good success in these competitions over the years which help to improve the prestige and status of the league, indeed in 2018/2019 season, we again won FOUR Outside Cups - A joint record for the BDFL! We have won both versions of the Worcester Nursing Cup for the past two seasons!

Unfortunately our teams are no longer allowed to enter the Evesham Hospital Cup because the Evesham League teams voted against us participating in it after we had some excellent success in the competition during the 2015/16 season - A disappointing and ultimately ridiculous decision!

For details of the draws for the 'Internal' Cups, please visit the individual tab for the cup competition.